

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

16 May 2014

To: MEMBERS OF THE AREA 2 PLANNING COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Area 2 Planning Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Wednesday, 28th May, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm. Deposited plans will be available for Members' inspection for half an hour before the start of the meeting.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. **Declarations of Interest**

3. Minutes 5 - 10 To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of Area 2 Planning Committee held on Wednesday 16 April 2014

Decisions to be taken by the Committee

Development Control Introduction and Glossary TM/13/03598/FL - 1 Mill Cottages, Platt TM/13/03625/FL - Cedar Bungalow, Trottiscliffe 37 - 58

7. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

8. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

9. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr Mrs F A Kemp (Chairman) Cllr Mrs E M Holland (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson
Cllr M A C Balfour
Cllr C Brown
Cllr F R D Chartres
Cllr M A Coffin
Cllr S R J Jessel
Cllr Mrs S Luck
Cllr B J Luker

Cllr Mrs S Murray Cllr T J Robins Cllr H S Rogers Cllr A G Sayer Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr Miss S O Shrubsole Cllr M Taylor